Writing For Survival

The Meaning Of Words

I have been given a voice

For a valid reason

Twas not for gun plot

Nor for treason

Twas for my Lord

To have his say

Wishing each and every one

To have a nice day

His words can not come

Quick enough

So no need to snuff

His candle shines brighter

My pen is far mightier

The Lords words will never

Be put to bed

So under no circumstances

Should anyone say

Enough said

I have an addiction

An addiction to write

I can not be bothered

To fuss or fight

The fighters are losers

The writers are victors

This world is too small

For mindless dictators

I am a woman, a woman of mirth

I am a woman, the one who gives birth

To words

I do not care who listens or reads

I only truly care about

The mouths that I can feed.

Love Is A Four Letter Word

Archangel Gabriel Spiritual Workshop by Joy Andrews

Leave a Reply

