Divine Memories

A Fond Farewell 

‘I saw the Angel in the marble and carved until I set him free’. Michaelangelo

My memories will always belong to me

No person can define them or thee

I choose not to remember all that’s bad

For that would only drive me mad

So I decide to focus on the good

To help create a better mood

Memories from each and every neighbourhood

For I shall always have my Guardian Angel

Gabriel is his name

My life will never be the same

For he has come to set me free

To help me scatter pictures

I will fondly leave behind

In the winding corridors of my mind

To take me into my bright new future

That was always intended and meant to be

My Pen, My Story, My Life, My Glory!

 

Guardian Angel Gabriel Spiritual Workshop by Joy Andrews

2 thoughts on “Divine Memories

Leave a Reply

